About Us

The Northern California Clinical Education Consortium (NCCEC) is a group of physical therapist and physical therapist assistant educators from each academic program in Northern California, and Site Coordinators of Clinical Education from physical therapy clinics and hospitals in the Northern California region. We meet quarterly for educational programming to further PT and PTA clinical education, and to organize and coordinate our individual programs with a larger objective of optimizing clinical education.

Academic Representatives

Directors of Clinical Education

DPT Programs

Bryan Coleman Salgado, PT
President, NCCEC
colemanb@csus.edu
Alisa Vanderkar, PT
alisa.vanderkar@csus.edu
California State University, Sacramento
Physical Therapist Program

Theresa Jaramillo, PT
Treasurer, NCCEC
theresa.Jaramillo@ucsf.edu
Sarah Pawlowsky, PT
pawlowsk@sfsu.edu
University of California San Francisco/San Francisco State University
Physical Therapist Program

Heidi Garske, PT
Samuel Merritt University, Oakland
Physical Therapist Program
hgarske@samuelmerritt.edu

Alicia Rabena-Amen, PT
University of the Pacific, Stockton
Physical Therapist Program
arabenaamen@pacific.edu

Leslie Zarrinkhameh, PT
California State University, Fresno
Physical Therapist Program
lzarrinkhameh@csufresno.edu

PTA Programs

Carol Morodomi, PT
Ohlone College, Newark
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
cmorodomi@ohlone.edu

Jen Aanesad, PT
Carrington College, Pleasant Hill
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
jaanestad@carrington.edu

Jimmy Pacini, PTA
College of the Sequoias, Visalia
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
jamespa@cos.edu

David Doron, PT
Sacramento City College
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
dorond@scc.losrios.edu

Patricia Kunse, PT
Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
pkunse@gurnick.edu

Heather Porter, PT
Institute of Technology Clovis
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
hporter@iot.edu

Clinical Representatives

Site Coordinators of Clinical Education

Community Regional Medical Center Fresno
Paul D. Smith, PT

Concentra Physical Therapy
Adriana Saladrigas, PT

John Muir Health
Lara Dere, PT

Kaiser Permanente San Francisco
Beth Lapachet, PT

Sutter Valley Hospitals & Sutter Valley Medical Foundation
Suzie Maciel, PT

Queen of the Valley Hospital
Natalie Bates, PTA

UC Davis Medical Center
David Clark, PT
Lucia Rael, PTA

VA Palo Alto – Modesto
Shannon Gorman, PT