About Us

The Northern California Clinical Education Consortium (NCCEC) is a partnership between academic education and clinical practice that provides leadership for clinical education programs and clinical faculty development. Each academic program in Northern California, which has achieved a minimum of candidacy status from the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), is represented along with Site Coordinators of Clinical Education (SCCEs) from physical therapy clinics and hospitals throughout the region. NCCEC meets quarterly to discuss, network, and aggressively explore opportunities and visionary ideas to foster and support dynamic clinical education environments. Our goal is to create environments that enable students to transition into competent and socially responsible professionals who understand, respond, and promote creative problem solving in the rapidly changing, competitive healthcare delivery system. We explore, design, and implement innovations to assist practitioners in the provision of quality learning experiences to maintain excellence in clinical education.

Mission

The Northern California Clinical Education Consortium (NCCEC) is an organization dedicated to the development, implementation, and support of quality clinical education for Physical Therapist and Physical Therapist Assistant students.

Academic Representatives

Directors of Clinical Education

DPT Programs

Bryan Coleman Salgado, PT
President, NCCEC
colemanb@csus.edu
Alisa Vanderkar, PT
alisa.vanderkar@csus.edu
California State University, Sacramento
Physical Therapist Program

Theresa Jaramillo, PT
Treasurer, NCCEC
theresa.Jaramillo@ucsf.edu
Sarah Pawlowsky, PT
pawlowsk@sfsu.edu
University of California San Francisco/San Francisco State University
Physical Therapist Program

Heidi Garske, PT
Samuel Merritt University, Oakland
Physical Therapist Program
hgarske@samuelmerritt.edu

Alicia Rabena-Amen, PT
University of the Pacific, Stockton
Physical Therapist Program
arabenaamen@pacific.edu

Leslie Zarrinkhameh, PT
California State University, Fresno
Physical Therapist Program
lzarrinkhameh@csufresno.edu

PTA Programs

Sheryl Einfalt, MPT
Ohlone College, Newark
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
seinfalt@ohlone.edu

Jen Aanesad, PT
Carrington College, Pleasant Hill
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
jaanestad@carrington.edu

Jimmy Pacini, PTA
College of the Sequoias, Visalia
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
jamespa@cos.edu

David Doron, PT
Sacramento City College
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
dorond@scc.losrios.edu

Catherine Ammenti, PT
Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
cammenti@gurnick.edu

Heather Porter, PT
Institute of Technology Clovis
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
hporter@iot.edu

Clinical Representatives

Site Coordinators of Clinical Education

Community Regional Medical Center Fresno
Paul D. Smith, PT

Concentra Physical Therapy
Adriana Saladrigas, PT

John Muir Health
Lara Dere, PT

Kaiser Permanente San Francisco
Beth Lapachet, PT

Sutter Valley Hospitals & Sutter Valley Medical Foundation
Suzie Maciel, PT

Queen of the Valley Hospital
Natalie Bates, PTA

UC Davis Medical Center
David Clark, PT
Lucia Rael, PTA

VA Palo Alto – Modesto
Shannon Gorman, PT